i read a “non-quaker’ quote that spoke to my condition this morning. it’s by sri nisargadatta maharaj.

“wisdom tells me i am nothing.
love tells me i am everything.
and between the two my life flows.”

this was an important quote for me, because lately, between the two my life has been careening in anger and blame… so finding a juxtaposition between the two that doesn’t mean i’m selfish and crazy… is nice.

Published in: on 9 March, 2007 at 12:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peculiarqueer.wordpress.com/2007/03/09/35/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. 1.

    This just reappeared on my bloglines, which I am now working through an enormous backlog (only 784 posts to go!) but this poem is good for me right now.

    Comment by Robin Mohr — September 10, 2007 @ 7:15 am


Leave a Reply

